Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 10-03-2012, 9:43 AM by samirtobias. 6 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  06-23-2012, 9:58 AM 959901
    Roel Roel is not online. Last active: 06-27-2012, 5:44 AM
    Member
    The Netherlands
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2012
    Member Since: 04-25-2012
    Subject: Repair all damaged buildings

    As far as I know there is no way to repair multiple buildings, you always have to repair the buildings one by one and I believe that is annoying especially with walls. I can't believe I am the only player who wants to save time on repairs so I was wondering if someone knows a way to make repairing easier, with some modding if required.

    I also thought about making a custom hokey that would select one damaged buliding, you would still need to repair them one by one but atleast you don't need to find and select them with the mouse. However I don't know enough about modding to accomplish this, if it's even possible.

  •  06-23-2012, 12:09 PM 959903 in reply to 959901
    sonofagun97 sonofagun97 is not online. Last active: 09-19-2012, 3:21 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 15
    Last Post: 09-19-2012
    Member Since: 06-13-2012
    Subject: Re: Repair all damaged buildings
    agreed, this would be handy. however the standard "select box" only selects movable units so some significant modding would be required.
  •  06-23-2012, 2:48 PM 959909 in reply to 959903
    jayve98 jayve98 is not online. Last active: 10-29-2013, 3:10 PM
    Member
    Top 150 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,189
    Last Post: 10-29-2013
    Member Since: 03-15-2012
    Subject: Re: Repair all damaged buildings

    it will select buildings but second to moving units. like if their are no moving units in the area and u drag over a few barracks it will selevt them

     


    dcdonnie4:

    The more costeffective army can win vs a more expensive (better unit) because they can just keep throwing them at the other player.

  •  06-23-2012, 5:43 PM 959914 in reply to 959909
    Milky__ Milky__ is not online. Last active: Tue, Dec 17 2013, 7:26 PM
    Member
    NZ
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,974
    Last Post: 12-17-2013
    Member Since: 08-19-2009
    Subject: Re: Repair all damaged buildings
    You could use storm's method of deleting walls to repair them. 
  •  06-27-2012, 5:44 AM 960177 in reply to 959901
    Roel Roel is not online. Last active: 06-27-2012, 5:44 AM
    Member
    The Netherlands
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2012
    Member Since: 04-25-2012
    Subject: Re: Repair all damaged buildings
    Mmh I guess I will just stick to rushing if there is no easier way. But they should have made turtling a  more viable option...
  •  10-03-2012, 12:56 AM 969812 in reply to 960177
    Ericlewis Ericlewis is not online. Last active: 10-03-2012, 12:56 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2012
    Member Since: 10-03-2012
    Subject: Re: Repair all damaged buildings

    If there will be no selecting option and no dragging option then you will have no other choice than sticking there only.

    cotation immobiliere

     

  •  10-03-2012, 9:43 AM 969821 in reply to 959901
    samirtobias samirtobias is not online. Last active: 02-21-2014, 5:53 AM
    Member
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 628
    Last Post: 02-21-2014
    Member Since: 07-20-2012
    Subject: Re: Repair all damaged buildings
    Roel:

    As far as I know there is no way to repair multiple buildings, you always have to repair the buildings one by one and I believe that is annoying especially with walls. I can't believe I am the only player who wants to save time on repairs so I was wondering if someone knows a way to make repairing easier, with some modding if required.

    I also thought about making a custom hokey that would select one damaged buliding, you would still need to repair them one by one but atleast you don't need to find and select them with the mouse. However I don't know enough about modding to accomplish this, if it's even possible.

    if you're playing treaty, just go to the fridge, grab a beer and have your little brother or sister fix the walls.  Upon return, wall repair should be complete? 

    If no siblings, may be possible to train canine for this??!!?!  hmmmm ...


    Go here to see why I am no longer active on the forums:
    http://www.ageofempires.com/Forums/yaf_postst227p6_Age-Community-Awards---WINNERS.aspx?=
View as RSS news feed in XML