Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 08-06-2012, 9:42 PM by the BAMF. 10 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  11-23-2010, 3:50 PM 903374
    talkingtree talkingtree is not online. Last active: 11-30-2010, 4:56 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2010
    Member Since: 11-23-2010
    Subject: Failed to create account error message
    Bought AoE 3 with expansions 2 days ago, during the 10 cent deal. Installed the game today without any issues, started up AoE vanilla, hit multiplayer and connected to the ESO without any problems. I tried to create an account, but when I hit OK, it gives me an error message saying Failed to create account. There's no error message number by it or anything, its just a box that says Failed to Create Account. I've tried changing the account details around, adding numbers to passwords, making retrieval question longer/shorter, etc. It continues to give me the same message. Anyone know what the issue is, or a method to get some more information out of the error message?
  •  11-23-2010, 7:58 PM 903390 in reply to 903374
    LazerAce LazerAce is not online. Last active: 01-16-2012, 3:25 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 12
    Last Post: 01-16-2012
    Member Since: 09-08-2010
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    If you bought the game pre-used then the previous user may already have an account and from what i know the game only allows one account. If not, sorry i have no idea!

    The window of opportunity is closing, closing right on our finger tips - Kevin E. Callahan
  •  11-23-2010, 11:25 PM 903397 in reply to 903390
    Metis Metis is not online. Last active: Thu, Dec 26 2013, 1:38 AM
    Member
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 7,783
    Last Post: 12-26-2013
    Member Since: 01-17-2007
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/912248

    There may be the possibility that you got a CD key for the Windows Live download that was already in use. Another possibility is that you have a previous version of the game installed with an account already created for it and are running that version. A third, I guess, may be that the name you are trying for is already taken.

    Also, remember that you can only create one account per original AOE game; the expansions you have installed will be linked to that account.

  •  11-24-2010, 12:14 AM 903401 in reply to 903397
    Aloysius Aloysius is not online. Last active: 12-10-2013, 4:46 PM
    Member
    Top 100 Contributor
    ES Moderator
    Total Posts: 1,484
    Last Post: 12-10-2013
    Member Since: 02-04-2009
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message

    What error message do you receive exactly?

    If you get the cannot create more accounts message, then your cd-key has already been used to create an account, and you will need to purchase a new, unused copy to create another one.

    If you accidentally created one, and don't remember the username, email in to age3support@robotentertainment.com with your product ID and we can help you recover it.

  •  11-29-2010, 6:35 PM 903758 in reply to 903401
    talkingtree talkingtree is not online. Last active: 11-30-2010, 4:56 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2010
    Member Since: 11-23-2010
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    "Failed to create account" is the error message. There is no other information given. This is the first time the Cd-Key has been used.
  •  12-06-2010, 5:05 PM 904327 in reply to 903758
    ruijoel ruijoel is not online. Last active: 01 May 2012, 2:42 AM
    Member
    France
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2012
    Member Since: 05-24-2009
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    I have the exact same issue. Is there a log file or whatever where I can get a clue about the problem?

  •  04-30-2012, 9:31 PM 955967 in reply to 904327
    XxWarLord300xX XxWarLord300xX is not online. Last active: 04-30-2012, 9:41 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2012
    Member Since: 04-24-2012
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    If you still want to know how to fix it just ask me and ill tell you and i know this was about a year ago.
  •  05-01-2012, 2:12 AM 955981 in reply to 955967
    ruijoel ruijoel is not online. Last active: 01 May 2012, 2:42 AM
    Member
    France
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2012
    Member Since: 05-24-2009
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    I care! I want to know!

  •  08-06-2012, 11:48 AM 963979 in reply to 955981
    the BAMF the BAMF is not online. Last active: 03-12-2013, 7:04 PM
    Member
    BAMFville
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 319
    Last Post: 03-12-2013
    Member Since: 04-09-2012
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    sorry to bump this thread. but me and my friend got another game from the steam sale. i got my account np. however when he tries to make his it says "failed to create account" it doesn't say this key has already been used or you can't use this name. he has tried multiple names that i know aren't in use because i looked them up.

    ozn:

    I guess the only way Brit can beat German is they have Americans helping them.


    chimpsmith:

    Most horse units are cavalry

  •  08-06-2012, 1:15 PM 963982 in reply to 963979
    musketeer925 musketeer925 is not online. Last active: 03-13-2014, 9:15 PM
    Member
    Head of Custom Content (Unofficial)
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,013
    Last Post: 03-13-2014
    Member Since: 05-18-2009
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    Make sure he's creating it in Vanilla and not in The Asian Dynasties.
  •  08-06-2012, 9:42 PM 964002 in reply to 963982
    the BAMF the BAMF is not online. Last active: 03-12-2013, 7:04 PM
    Member
    BAMFville
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 319
    Last Post: 03-12-2013
    Member Since: 04-09-2012
    Subject: Re: Failed to create account error message
    i made mine on tad np? hmm... i'll have him try that

    ozn:

    I guess the only way Brit can beat German is they have Americans helping them.


    chimpsmith:

    Most horse units are cavalry

View as RSS news feed in XML