Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 07-26-2011, 6:10 PM by Metis. 19 replies.
Page 2 of 2 (20 items)   < Previous 1 2
Sort Posts:
  •  07-26-2011, 1:46 AM 933406 in reply to 933404
    Metis Metis is not online. Last active: Thu, Dec 26 2013, 1:38 AM
    Member
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 7,783
    Last Post: 12-26-2013
    Member Since: 01-17-2007
    Subject: Re: is it my computer

    Browse to the Age of Empires folder in Program Files (x86). 

    Right-click on the appropriate game file (age3.exe is the basic game, age3x.exe is the TWC expansion and age3y.exe is the TAD expansion) and select Properties.

    Make sure everything is set as above then click "OK."

  •  07-26-2011, 2:14 AM 933408 in reply to 933406
    Metis Metis is not online. Last active: Thu, Dec 26 2013, 1:38 AM
    Member
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 7,783
    Last Post: 12-26-2013
    Member Since: 01-17-2007
    Subject: Re: is it my computer

    If the above does not work you did not install the program properly. Read the information here.

     

     

  •  07-26-2011, 5:23 PM 933457 in reply to 933408
    Repper Repper is not online. Last active: 07-27-2011, 1:53 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 7
    Last Post: 07-27-2011
    Member Since: 07-25-2011
    Subject: Re: is it my computer
    ive gotten as far as microsoft games age of empires 3 but how do i get to the properties
  •  07-26-2011, 5:27 PM 933458 in reply to 933404
    ILoveRyz0n ILoveRyz0n is not online. Last active: 07-26-2011, 5:43 PM
    Member
    I aem note Ryz0ni
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 4
    Last Post: 07-26-2011
    Member Since: 07-26-2011
    Subject: Re: is it my computer
    HP mayk gud competur

    Fore thoes of yuo ho go bai avtars i aem not ditissparta
  •  07-26-2011, 6:10 PM 933462 in reply to 933457
    Metis Metis is not online. Last active: Thu, Dec 26 2013, 1:38 AM
    Member
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 7,783
    Last Post: 12-26-2013
    Member Since: 01-17-2007
    Subject: Re: is it my computer

    Repper:
    ive gotten as far as microsoft games age of empires 3 but how do i get to the properties

    Right-click on the AOE game's file name -- age3.exe, age3x.exe or age3y.exe (depending on your expansion and you need to do this for all the expansions you play) and select Properties.

     

Page 2 of 2 (20 items)   < Previous 1 2
View as RSS news feed in XML