Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 05-10-2012, 5:22 PM by LordStefanIII. 22 replies.
Page 2 of 2 (23 items)   < Previous 1 2
Sort Posts:
  •  03-29-2012, 2:44 PM 953480 in reply to 953476
    Jerom Jerom is not online. Last active: 28 Dec 2013, 7:18 PM
    Member
    Delfgauw, The Netherlands
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 10,000
    Last Post: 12-28-2013
    Member Since: 11-19-2009
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu
    tycho.psycho:

    Harcha:
    And on a related note i would like to ask do bowmen hit all 100% of arrows or do they hit like 75% or smth?
    If you watch longbows you will notice that they miss sometimes. I don't know the percent though. 

    Cannons can also miss if the unit changes course. In the scenario editor you can slow down cannonball speed and watch what happens. The cannons fire ahead of the unit so the ball and the unit will meet at the same place, but if the unit stops or changes direction the cannonball will hit the ground. 

    the question that matters is, will it still do damage even though the animation misses ? 


    [N3O] Jerom_the_brave
    http://www.youtube.com/user/N3OJerom?feature=mhee

  •  03-29-2012, 2:52 PM 953483 in reply to 953480
    TychoPsycho TychoPsycho is not online. Last active: 01-08-2014, 12:00 PM
    Member
    In my casino
    Top 50 Contributor
    Total Posts: 2,905
    Last Post: 01-08-2014
    Member Since: 08-10-2010
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu
    Jerom:
    tycho.psycho:

    Harcha:
    And on a related note i would like to ask do bowmen hit all 100% of arrows or do they hit like 75% or smth?
    If you watch longbows you will notice that they miss sometimes. I don't know the percent though. 

    Cannons can also miss if the unit changes course. In the scenario editor you can slow down cannonball speed and watch what happens. The cannons fire ahead of the unit so the ball and the unit will meet at the same place, but if the unit stops or changes direction the cannonball will hit the ground. 

    the question that matters is, will it still do damage even though the animation misses ? 

    No damage is done unless the unit is hit, I have tried it.

     


    Alicorn700:

    wat up niggas
  •  04-26-2012, 12:10 PM 955736 in reply to 952344
    nothaf nothaf is not online. Last active: 04-26-2012, 12:10 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 3
    Last Post: 04-26-2012
    Member Since: 04-20-2012
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu

    yep 135 agianst HI and LCAV

  •  04-26-2012, 12:41 PM 955742 in reply to 952510
    Verelina / Flametalon Verelina / Flametalon is not online. Last active: 05/04/2013, 12:25 PM
    Member
    I ONLY PLAY WOW NOW
    Top 75 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,848
    Last Post: 05-04-2013
    Member Since: 02-24-2007
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu
    The Cleaner:

    I think the only time AOE has done something with accuracy is with the trebuchet? But I never really looked into it.

    AoE2: Archers. You needed Archer Ring to guarantee hits.

    AoM: Towers. You needed the tower upgrade to guarantee hits.

     

    If I recall correctly, these shots did splash onto another unit if it hit them.

     


  •  05-07-2012, 3:02 AM 956383 in reply to 953476
    Thandol Thandol is not online. Last active: 05-07-2012, 3:04 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 5
    Last Post: 05-07-2012
    Member Since: 05-03-2012
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu
    no have chu ko nu in aoe3 but have in aoe2

    luhukgj
  •  05-07-2012, 3:53 AM 956384 in reply to 956383
    LordStefanIII LordStefanIII is not online. Last active: 11/12/2013, 7:05 PM
    Member
    Top 75 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,777
    Last Post: 12-11-2013
    Member Since: 05-28-2010
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu
    Omg you're right there is no chu ko nu in aoe3 and everyone who posted here was commenting and talking about a unit that doesnt even exist!!!
  •  05-10-2012, 2:44 PM 956665 in reply to 956384
    Dopellsolder Dopellsolder is not online. Last active: 09-21-2013, 10:22 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 189
    Last Post: 09-21-2013
    Member Since: 03-09-2012
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu
    In aoe 3 isnt any cho ko nu but in second expansion (TAD) cho ko nu is.

    ESO name: demonkevin
  •  05-10-2012, 5:22 PM 956675 in reply to 956665
    LordStefanIII LordStefanIII is not online. Last active: 11/12/2013, 7:05 PM
    Member
    Top 75 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,777
    Last Post: 12-11-2013
    Member Since: 05-28-2010
    Subject: Re: Chu-Ko-Nu

    Thanks again! We all were very confused and didn't no what we were talking about, but you cleared that up!!!

    L0l

Page 2 of 2 (23 items)   < Previous 1 2
View as RSS news feed in XML