Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 05-07-2012, 1:04 PM by Ryz0n. 3 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  05-03-2012, 8:46 PM 956157
    titansd titansd is not online. Last active: 05-06-2012, 11:53 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2012
    Member Since: 07-31-2010
    Subject: omg so pissed
    alrighty then fellers i just installed tad from freaking gamestop online crap. now when i      i get on the game i click multiplayer and go to eso online, i type in my password and my username and then click on connect then all of a sudden nothing happens...... im like omfg ima kill gamestop ive tryed uninstalling it  and reinstalling it 3 times just to go over my data plan and not only getting pissed off but pissing off my dad when i still get same problem cant anyone help a poor angry little man.

    Eat my aztec walls muhahahahaha XD
  •  05-04-2012, 12:53 PM 956194 in reply to 956157
    Ryz0n Ryz0n is not online. Last active: 01-19-2014, 12:36 PM
    Moderator
    Redmond, WA
    Top 75 Contributor
    MGS
    Total Posts: 1,711
    Last Post: 01-19-2014
    Member Since: 12-20-2010
    Subject: Re: omg so pissed

    The issue you are most likely running into here is a simple solution:

    Just launch Age of Empires 3 without the expansions first, so that you run the game and it asks for your CD key.  Enter the one from gamestop and it will launch the game.  Then you can go ahead and sign into ESO or create an account.  In the future when you sign in with TAD it should function just fine.  The important thing is to get the provided CD key in with the core version before launching TAD.  

  •  05-06-2012, 11:50 AM 956287 in reply to 956194
    titansd titansd is not online. Last active: 05-06-2012, 11:53 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2012
    Member Since: 07-31-2010
    Subject: Re: omg so pissed
    i just did that and sure enough im having the same problem i was able to get online with the first 2 because i already have those 2 installed from actuall cd's and the only product key its asked for was for nilla and the other 2 it just opened and was fine but it wont let me lauch to the asian dynasties online it just lets me press connect over and over again with no luck i dont know what to do .

    Eat my aztec walls muhahahahaha XD
  •  05-07-2012, 1:04 PM 956446 in reply to 956287
    Ryz0n Ryz0n is not online. Last active: 01-19-2014, 12:36 PM
    Moderator
    Redmond, WA
    Top 75 Contributor
    MGS
    Total Posts: 1,711
    Last Post: 01-19-2014
    Member Since: 12-20-2010
    Subject: Re: omg so pissed
    If you installed two of them from CDs, but the 3rd from impulse that could easily be the issue.  Please install the game completely from Impulse. 
View as RSS news feed in XML