Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 05-16-2009, 3:48 PM by Vector88. 15 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (16 items)   1 2 Next >
Sort Posts:
  •  11-28-2008, 2:47 PM 776057
    chuckyson chuckyson is not online. Last active: 08-17-2011, 3:00 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 61
    Last Post: 08-17-2011
    Member Since: 07-25-2008
    Subject: crc mismatch

    i need help on how to join games online every time i try it says crc mismatch someone please help

     



    ricester:

    BlazerX your the biggest breasticle Ive ever witnessed on this forum.
  •  11-28-2008, 3:44 PM 776067 in reply to 776057
    Marlonsm Marlonsm is not online. Last active: Thu, Jul 29 2010, 2:43 PM
    Member
    Somewhere else...
    Top 50 Contributor
    Total Posts: 3,214
    Last Post: 07-29-2010
    Member Since: 01-21-2008
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    Reinstall, it usually fixes.


    Think Vista's Aero is nice? So you haven't seem Linux's Compiz yet.
  •  11-28-2008, 4:30 PM 776079 in reply to 776057
    BritishKing101 BritishKing101 is not online. Last active: 08-21-2009, 1:09 AM
    Member
    Here, somewhere in Idaho, saying goodbye to ES
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 178
    Last Post: 08-21-2009
    Member Since: 11-04-2008
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch

    This error occurrs for one of the following reasons:

    1:You do not have the same expansion packs as the person you are trying to play with.

    2:You do not have the same patches downloaded as the person you are trying to play with.

    3:You do not have the sme mod, if any are installed, as the person you are trying to play with.



    Goodbye ES!Crying

    I'M BACK!!!!!!!!!

  •  11-29-2008, 1:11 AM 776141 in reply to 776079
    _tank _tank is not online. Last active: 08-16-2012, 12:31 AM
    Member
    ♥♥♥ 8====D~~~ ☺ ♥♥♥
    Top 75 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,951
    Last Post: 08-16-2012
    Member Since: 10-13-2007
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    usually that happens when you havent downloaded the patches.
  •  11-30-2008, 7:43 PM 776485 in reply to 776057
    xbobmcjose xbobmcjose is not online. Last active: 05/09/2009, 11:42 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 85
    Last Post: 05-09-2009
    Member Since: 07-27-2006
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    lol ya

  •  12-01-2008, 9:55 AM 776581 in reply to 776485
    Xentelian Xentelian is not online. Last active: 01/05/2011, 7:08 AM
    Member
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 618
    Last Post: 01-05-2011
    Member Since: 10-03-2005
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch

    essentially, your files in c:\program files\microsoft games\age of empires III\...

    do not match the other players. (typically proto* and techtree*)

    Usually, these are the files in the art or data folder.

    If you are uncertain which ones, it is best to do game uninstall(s) and then remove the age of empires III folder entirely and then reinstall the game(s)

    If you are having problems creating certain civs home cities,

    Delete the content of "My Documents"/My Games/Age of Empires 3/AI 3, AI 2 and AI

    as well.

     


    Tools for Age of Empires Series at http://aoe3.heavengames.com/downloads/lister.php?category=modpacks
  •  12-01-2008, 11:14 AM 776590 in reply to 776581
    Itsalive Itsalive is not online. Last active: 09-07-2010, 11:57 PM
    Member
    somewhere cold....eh?
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 205
    Last Post: 09-07-2010
    Member Since: 10-28-2008
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    Happens to me with most games is a version mistmatch.

    Could either be wrong mod, wrong patch etc

    Formally Known As Daemien
    ps. Don't mind my broken english...never was good in english language arts anyway
  •  12-01-2008, 1:50 PM 776630 in reply to 776590
    _tank _tank is not online. Last active: 08-16-2012, 12:31 AM
    Member
    ♥♥♥ 8====D~~~ ☺ ♥♥♥
    Top 75 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,951
    Last Post: 08-16-2012
    Member Since: 10-13-2007
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch

    What i've found that works nicely for all of your crc mismatch problems... instead of re-installing the game (lots of time!) just take 5 mins and go to:

    start>run

    type in "regedit" and press enter

    a registry editor window should come up,  navigate to:

    My Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires 3\1.0

     you should see something called "version", double click it to change the value data to "1.00".

    download and install the next patch, and crc mismatch is GONE!!!

  •  05-14-2009, 4:10 PM 811102 in reply to 776630
    Vector88 Vector88 is not online. Last active: 03-09-2013, 9:53 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 8
    Last Post: 03-09-2013
    Member Since: 11-02-2008
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    Unfortanetly none of this works!! I tryed reinstall, downloaded patches, but when i installed them then age asked cd, but i already putted disk in and even doesnt go in. IS THERE ANY HOPE I CAN PLAY ONLINE???!!!! stupid crc mismach!!!!!!!!!

    Hi :)
  •  05-14-2009, 4:42 PM 811105 in reply to 811102
    Aloysius Aloysius is not online. Last active: 12-10-2013, 4:46 PM
    Member
    Top 100 Contributor
    ES Moderator
    Total Posts: 1,484
    Last Post: 12-10-2013
    Member Since: 02-04-2009
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch

    The posters in this thread have been correct.

    CRC mismatch comes up if you have any edited files that aren't similiar to the other players.

    Your best bet is to uninstall the game, delete the my documents\my games\age of empires III\ folder and then re-install everything and install the patches.

  •  05-14-2009, 4:47 PM 811106 in reply to 811105
    Vector88 Vector88 is not online. Last active: 03-09-2013, 9:53 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 8
    Last Post: 03-09-2013
    Member Since: 11-02-2008
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    ok ill try, but what patches i need to install?

    Hi :)
  •  05-14-2009, 5:08 PM 811110 in reply to 776057
    Pinkey Flowery Pinkey Flowery is not online. Last active: 11 Mar 2012, 7:11 AM
    Member
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 562
    Last Post: 03-11-2012
    Member Since: 03-08-2009
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    CRC Mismatch occurs if there are differences between two copies of the game. For example you are running a different patch or you are using a No-CD crack.
  •  05-14-2009, 6:38 PM 811130 in reply to 811110
    Vector88 Vector88 is not online. Last active: 03-09-2013, 9:53 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 8
    Last Post: 03-09-2013
    Member Since: 11-02-2008
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    i have original disc, when i install any patch and try to launch age it asks me a disc but it s already in cd-rom

    Hi :)
  •  05-14-2009, 6:43 PM 811131 in reply to 811130
    A414A l Ichigo1uk A414A l Ichigo1uk is not online. Last active: 11/04/2012, 9:07 PM
    Member
    Pedo Bear, Will get you.
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,079
    Last Post: 04-11-2012
    Member Since: 12-27-2006
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    Vector88:
    i have original disc, when i install any patch and try to launch age it asks me a disc but it s already in cd-rom
    Clean CD,or the Reader.

  •  05-16-2009, 6:44 AM 811369 in reply to 811130
    Pinkey Flowery Pinkey Flowery is not online. Last active: 11 Mar 2012, 7:11 AM
    Member
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 562
    Last Post: 03-11-2012
    Member Since: 03-08-2009
    Subject: Re: crc mismatch
    Which disc are you using?
Page 1 of 2 (16 items)   1 2 Next >
View as RSS news feed in XML