Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 04-03-2009, 9:20 PM by _tank. 5 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  04-03-2009, 9:06 AM 801347
    Pinkey Flowery Pinkey Flowery is not online. Last active: 11 Mar 2012, 7:11 AM
    Member
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 562
    Last Post: 03-11-2012
    Member Since: 03-08-2009
    Subject: Troop control management

    Is there a way to make a group of units fire at different targets but kill them? An example, I have 25 musketeers; I assign them a control group; I see 25 enemy musketeers. If I was to order the entire squad to shot at one specific unit it would be a waste of time because 5 musketeers firing at the same time can kill an enemy one leaving the rest free. So is there an easy way of making part of a group shoot enough to kill one soldier whilst allowing another to do that at exactly the same time? E.g. say 5 musketeers in a volley can kill one enemy musketeer and I have 25 I could optimally kill 5 enemies in one entire volley.

     Thanks.

  •  04-03-2009, 10:16 AM 801358 in reply to 801347
    DionBonaparte DionBonaparte is not online. Last active: 22-06-2009, 10:30 AM
    Member
    the Netherlands
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 63
    Last Post: 06-22-2009
    Member Since: 12-29-2007
    Subject: Re: Troop control management
    You should dragmicro.. Drag a box selecting like 5 musks and right click their target. Do this with all your musks and you'll be able to effectively kill many enemies, especially on the lower PR levels.




    QVISQVE EST BARBARVS ALIO
    Everyone is a barbarian to someone
  •  04-03-2009, 10:27 AM 801360 in reply to 801358
    gs gs is not online. Last active: 03/07/2014, 9:24 AM
    Member
    NL
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 6,840
    Last Post: 07-03-2014
    Member Since: 04-01-2007
    Subject: Re: Troop control management

    a fast way to do this is the ALT key

    hold it and right click an enemy unit and your units will all target the nearest enemy unit. then after you did that you can drag micro like the above poster said.


  •  04-03-2009, 12:28 PM 801381 in reply to 801360
    Marlonsm Marlonsm is not online. Last active: Thu, Jul 29 2010, 2:43 PM
    Member
    Somewhere else...
    Top 50 Contributor
    Total Posts: 3,214
    Last Post: 07-29-2010
    Member Since: 01-21-2008
    Subject: Re: Troop control management
    gs:

    a fast way to do this is the ALT key

    hold it and right click an enemy unit and your units will all target the nearest enemy unit. then after you did that you can drag micro like the above poster said.

    I think default for that (atk move) is like X or Z, not alt.



    Think Vista's Aero is nice? So you haven't seem Linux's Compiz yet.
  •  04-03-2009, 5:52 PM 801471 in reply to 801381
    gs gs is not online. Last active: 03/07/2014, 9:24 AM
    Member
    NL
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 6,840
    Last Post: 07-03-2014
    Member Since: 04-01-2007
    Subject: Re: Troop control management

    oh

    it was always alt here ;s


  •  04-03-2009, 9:20 PM 801499 in reply to 801381
    _tank _tank is not online. Last active: 12-21-2014, 12:52 AM
    Member
    ♥♥♥ 8====D~~~ ☺ ♥♥♥
    Top 75 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,951
    Last Post: 12-21-2014
    Member Since: 10-13-2007
    Subject: Re: Troop control management
    Marlonsm:
    gs:

    a fast way to do this is the ALT key

    hold it and right click an enemy unit and your units will all target the nearest enemy unit. then after you did that you can drag micro like the above poster said.

    I think default for that (atk move) is like X or Z, not alt.

    for me it says attack move is z, but ive tried it before and much to my dismay, my units did a lot more moving then attackingSad which lost me the game as i didnt see half of my army walking through the enemy army

    alt works though!!

View as RSS news feed in XML