Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 05-09-2012, 3:03 PM by musketeer925. 3 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  05-09-2012, 4:36 AM 956548
    tammepiet tammepiet is not online. Last active: 05-10-2012, 9:07 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2012
    Member Since: 05-09-2012
    Subject: Error 1311 while installing AOE complete edition

    Yesterday I recieved my AOE complete edition. While installing on my Win7 PC I got problems while installing te game.

     It already happens while installing the first disc. The installation stops around 10% and later on it says: 

    'Error 1311. Source file not found. E:\disk1C~1.cab'

    Screenshot 1: http://i47.tinypic.com/28i2jyc.jpg  

    Screenshot 2: http://i48.tinypic.com/15fob51.jpg

    Very frustratiting because I really want to play this game! Does anyone know a solution? 

     

     

  •  05-09-2012, 8:03 AM 956567 in reply to 956548
    TheGameboy TheGameboy is not online. Last active: 02-16-2013, 2:41 PM
    Member
    Switzerland
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 102
    Last Post: 02-16-2013
    Member Since: 06-22-2011
    Subject: Re: Error 1311 while installing AOE complete edition
    You bought this game in a local shop ... bring it back and they'll give you a new box with new CD-
    ROMs, or they give you your money back, but you need the receipt of the game!

  •  05-09-2012, 8:42 AM 956569 in reply to 956567
    tammepiet tammepiet is not online. Last active: 05-10-2012, 9:07 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2012
    Member Since: 05-09-2012
    Subject: Re: Error 1311 while installing AOE complete edition
    Nope bought it at bol.com it is a internetshop. I already installed it to another Win XP computer without any troubles so the trouble is not one of the discs.
  •  05-09-2012, 3:03 PM 956590 in reply to 956569
    musketeer925 musketeer925 is not online. Last active: 03-13-2014, 9:15 PM
    Member
    Head of Custom Content (Unofficial)
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,013
    Last Post: 03-13-2014
    Member Since: 05-18-2009
    Subject: Re: Error 1311 while installing AOE complete edition
    I'd try cleaning the discs first.
View as RSS news feed in XML