Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 05-25-2012, 11:37 AM by musketeer925. 5 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  05-18-2012, 12:05 PM 957127
    Rithrin Rithrin is not online. Last active: 05-18-2012, 12:15 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2012
    Member Since: 05-18-2012
    Subject: Little help please

    I downloaded and started playing Age of Empires yesterday and im really enjoying it.. I even decided to buy premium for the greeks on it because i really am having alot of fun with it.. The only problem i have is my name..

     When i talk on the chat it seems to have given me a random name.. "SeamedSum5" it also seems alot of other people have these random names.. Why dont they let you chose your own chat name?

     I would like to change my chat name please.. How do i do it? 

     Any help would be appreciated 

      

  •  05-18-2012, 12:15 PM 957129 in reply to 957127
    Rithrin Rithrin is not online. Last active: 05-18-2012, 12:15 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2012
    Member Since: 05-18-2012
    Subject: Re: Little help please

    Nevermind.. I just found out how to do it

    =)

     On a different note.. If anyone wants to add me on Age of empires and do some quest or pvp together my name on it is now "Rithrinn" 

  •  05-18-2012, 12:18 PM 957130 in reply to 957129
    Ryz0n Ryz0n is not online. Last active: 01-19-2014, 12:36 PM
    Moderator
    Redmond, WA
    Top 75 Contributor
    MGS
    Total Posts: 1,711
    Last Post: 01-19-2014
    Member Since: 12-20-2010
    Subject: Re: Little help please
    Glad you figured it out =]
  •  05-18-2012, 7:53 PM 957153 in reply to 957130
    roy___1012 roy___1012 is not online. Last active: 05-28-2012, 11:28 AM
    Member
    US of A
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 4
    Last Post: 05-28-2012
    Member Since: 03-20-2012
    Subject: Re: Little help please
    hi.  I installed AoeIII/TWC/TAD again because i unistalled long ago and are going back. Inside of my Microsoft games folder i made a "backup" for some reason, and i copied my AoeIII folder there, then moved it back for some reason beyond me idk why. But now whenever i load TAD it says: intilization failed. How do i fix this?

    I dont always wash my hands when i go to the bathroom
    but when i do, its because someone else is looking at me.
  •  05-25-2012, 11:20 AM 957560 in reply to 957153
    sajjad sajjad is not online. Last active: 05-25-2012, 11:29 AM
    Member
    indonesia
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2012
    Member Since: 05-25-2012
    Subject: Re: Little help please

    please help me i want join this game....

     

  •  05-25-2012, 11:37 AM 957561 in reply to 957560
    musketeer925 musketeer925 is not online. Last active: 03-13-2014, 9:15 PM
    Member
    Head of Custom Content (Unofficial)
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,013
    Last Post: 03-13-2014
    Member Since: 05-18-2009
    Subject: Re: Little help please
    @roy: You need to actually reinstall the game from your discs. The backup won't work without the registry keys that the game removed when it uninstalled.

    @sajjid: I'd love to help but you have given absolutely no description of your problem!

View as RSS news feed in XML