Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 05-27-2012, 3:35 PM by 0xyM0r0n. 8 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  05-26-2012, 8:35 PM 957652
    jayve98 jayve98 is not online. Last active: 10-29-2013, 3:10 PM
    Member
    Top 150 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,189
    Last Post: 10-29-2013
    Member Since: 03-15-2012
    Subject: Cant get building rotator working
    downloaded this mod  http://forum.agecommunity.com/forums/post/886146.aspx and i cant get the rotator to work in game :P i moved the startup in to the aoe directory and everything it said to do but when i turn my mouse wheel it doesnt do anything. i tried getting the one for people with no wheel but that didnt work either. Why wont it work? also im on windows 7 playing on TAD whatever the latest game patch is(not fan patch)

    dcdonnie4:

    The more costeffective army can win vs a more expensive (better unit) because they can just keep throwing them at the other player.

  •  05-26-2012, 8:45 PM 957653 in reply to 957652
    0xyM0r0n 0xyM0r0n is not online. Last active: 09-25-2013, 10:39 PM
    Member
    USA
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 818
    Last Post: 09-25-2013
    Member Since: 04-25-2011
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working

    try pressing control and scroll to see if it works thats how mine works.


    Tech Enthusiast.
    C++ Programmer
    Java Programmer
    C# Programmer
    I don't play on eso anymore. Gameranger and Hamachi.
  •  05-26-2012, 9:43 PM 957657 in reply to 957653
    jayve98 jayve98 is not online. Last active: 10-29-2013, 3:10 PM
    Member
    Top 150 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,189
    Last Post: 10-29-2013
    Member Since: 03-15-2012
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working
    I tried pressing shift ctrl and alt and scrollig but no luck. and i did replace the old one but i think ill try again

    dcdonnie4:

    The more costeffective army can win vs a more expensive (better unit) because they can just keep throwing them at the other player.

  •  05-26-2012, 10:18 PM 957658 in reply to 957657
    jayve98 jayve98 is not online. Last active: 10-29-2013, 3:10 PM
    Member
    Top 150 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,189
    Last Post: 10-29-2013
    Member Since: 03-15-2012
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working
    Ahhhh i see what you mean. im reinstalling the game now since i forgot to back up the original :P silly me.

    dcdonnie4:

    The more costeffective army can win vs a more expensive (better unit) because they can just keep throwing them at the other player.

  •  05-27-2012, 7:50 AM 957676 in reply to 957658
    jayve98 jayve98 is not online. Last active: 10-29-2013, 3:10 PM
    Member
    Top 150 Contributor
    Total Posts: 1,189
    Last Post: 10-29-2013
    Member Since: 03-15-2012
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working
    Got it. Thanks

    dcdonnie4:

    The more costeffective army can win vs a more expensive (better unit) because they can just keep throwing them at the other player.

  •  05-27-2012, 10:25 AM 957680 in reply to 957676
    0xyM0r0n 0xyM0r0n is not online. Last active: 09-25-2013, 10:39 PM
    Member
    USA
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 818
    Last Post: 09-25-2013
    Member Since: 04-25-2011
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working

    No problem.

    Anyway how do i play on game ranger i got wotta and its an awesome mod.(still have original backed up)

     


    Tech Enthusiast.
    C++ Programmer
    Java Programmer
    C# Programmer
    I don't play on eso anymore. Gameranger and Hamachi.
  •  05-27-2012, 12:57 PM 957700 in reply to 957680
    J McMillin J McMillin is not online. Last active: 03-11-2014, 1:01 AM
    Member
    [KOOEC]
    Top 200 Contributor
    Total Posts: 992
    Last Post: 03-11-2014
    Member Since: 01-18-2012
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working
    i love how skhsri changed his profile pic to a girl to try to convince us he's not strategicjoel... you still are :P

    kittychix:

    If you know your behaviour or language is going to result in a ban, and continue with the actions anyway...you are heading in a direction of less then temporary action.

  •  05-27-2012, 1:33 PM 957706 in reply to 957700
    musketeer925 musketeer925 is not online. Last active: 03-13-2014, 9:15 PM
    Member
    Head of Custom Content (Unofficial)
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,013
    Last Post: 03-13-2014
    Member Since: 05-18-2009
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working
    GameRanger is pretty easy to use, host a game and launch, though with WotTA installed it may not automatically go into LAN and host a game. Make sure the people you're playing with have the same version of WotTA installed. I'm actually in the midst of compiling a complete installer that includes the base Gamma, Throne Room, and Huitzi's patch to make getting the same version a little easier. I'll edit in a link to that as soon as it's done.
  •  05-27-2012, 3:35 PM 957730 in reply to 957700
    0xyM0r0n 0xyM0r0n is not online. Last active: 09-25-2013, 10:39 PM
    Member
    USA
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 818
    Last Post: 09-25-2013
    Member Since: 04-25-2011
    Subject: Re: Cant get building rotator working

    i'm not strategicjoel

     that avatar wasnt used a lot just wanted to try it


    Tech Enthusiast.
    C++ Programmer
    Java Programmer
    C# Programmer
    I don't play on eso anymore. Gameranger and Hamachi.
View as RSS news feed in XML