Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 05-28-2012, 9:25 AM by Katsu-S~S. 2 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  05-27-2012, 8:53 PM 957743
    CSSUcommand CSSUcommand is not online. Last active: 05-28-2012, 6:39 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2012
    Member Since: 05-28-2012
    Subject: Age of Empires 3 has stopped working.

    hi. I don't know if I am the only 1 having this problem. well anyway I downloaded the latest patch for age3 from ensemble studios. Every time I try to load the game it says on the pop-up "Age of Empires 3 has stopped working." the text says:  "Windows is checking for a solution to the problem..." after about 15 to 30 seconds the pop-up text says "A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available."

    then there are two buttons which says "Debug" or "Close Program". The Operating system I currently have is Windows 7 Home Edition and I have had this game for 7 years ever since it came out in 2005, I upgraded my Operating system about 2 years ago and I haven't played since...Can anyone help me with this problem? I am a off-line pro at this game and I wanted to test my skills online. thanks. 

  •  05-27-2012, 10:16 PM 957746 in reply to 957743
    Metis Metis is not online. Last active: Thu, Dec 26 2013, 1:38 AM
    Member
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 7,783
    Last Post: 12-26-2013
    Member Since: 01-17-2007
    Subject: Re: Age of Empires 3 has stopped working.

    AOE 3 requires some additional steps to work properly on Windows 7. You might wish to view this post.

     

  •  05-28-2012, 9:25 AM 957776 in reply to 957743
    Katsu-S~S Katsu-S~S is not online. Last active: 03-18-2014, 9:50 PM
    Member
    Top 500 Contributor
    Total Posts: 406
    Last Post: 03-18-2014
    Member Since: 03-01-2012
    Subject: Re: Age of Empires 3 has stopped working.
    CSSUcommand:

    hi. I don't know if I am the only 1 having this problem. well anyway I downloaded the latest patch for age3 from ensemble studios. Every time I try to load the game it says on the pop-up "Age of Empires 3 has stopped working." the text says:  "Windows is checking for a solution to the problem..." after about 15 to 30 seconds the pop-up text says "A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available."

    then there are two buttons which says "Debug" or "Close Program". The Operating system I currently have is Windows 7 Home Edition and I have had this game for 7 years ever since it came out in 2005, I upgraded my Operating system about 2 years ago and I haven't played since...Can anyone help me with this problem? I am a off-line pro at this game and I wanted to test my skills online. thanks. 

    offline pro? cani play with u??? gimme ur online accpount name Big Smile
View as RSS news feed in XML