Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 07-23-2012, 12:20 AM by Metis. 4 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  07-21-2012, 10:35 PM 962626
    J McMillin J McMillin is not online. Last active: 03-11-2014, 1:01 AM
    Member
    [KOOEC]
    Top 200 Contributor
    Total Posts: 992
    Last Post: 03-11-2014
    Member Since: 01-18-2012
    Subject: in game screenshot
    how do you take an in-game screenshot? caus i had someone admit to pulling the plug in a game i was in but didn't now how to screenshot...

    kittychix:

    If you know your behaviour or language is going to result in a ban, and continue with the actions anyway...you are heading in a direction of less then temporary action.

  •  07-21-2012, 11:25 PM 962628 in reply to 962626
    lyrikalkidd08 lyrikalkidd08 is not online. Last active: 06-27-2013, 8:16 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 55
    Last Post: 06-27-2013
    Member Since: 07-03-2012
    Subject: Re: in game screenshot
    im not sure but i think itz the print button
  •  07-22-2012, 10:48 AM 962653 in reply to 962628
    Metis Metis is not online. Last active: Thu, Dec 26 2013, 1:38 AM
    Member
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 7,783
    Last Post: 12-26-2013
    Member Since: 01-17-2007
    Subject: Re: in game screenshot
    You can take a screenshot of normal gameplay by pressing F5, which will save the file to Documents\My Games\Age of Empires 3\Screenshots. In order to take a screenshot of the dropscreen, however, you must press the Prt Scr key to save the screen to the clipboard and then open Paint and paste the image, after which it can be saved as a .jpg file and attached to an e-mail to Age3Support@Microsoft.com.
  •  07-22-2012, 11:48 PM 962698 in reply to 962653
    J McMillin J McMillin is not online. Last active: 03-11-2014, 1:01 AM
    Member
    [KOOEC]
    Top 200 Contributor
    Total Posts: 992
    Last Post: 03-11-2014
    Member Since: 01-18-2012
    Subject: Re: in game screenshot
    i pressed print so i think i have it then. how do you paste it to paint?

    kittychix:

    If you know your behaviour or language is going to result in a ban, and continue with the actions anyway...you are heading in a direction of less then temporary action.

  •  07-23-2012, 12:20 AM 962702 in reply to 962698
    Metis Metis is not online. Last active: Thu, Dec 26 2013, 1:38 AM
    Member
    Top 10 Contributor
    Total Posts: 7,783
    Last Post: 12-26-2013
    Member Since: 01-17-2007
    Subject: Re: in game screenshot

    J McMillin:
    i pressed print so i think i have it then. how do you paste it to paint?

    To paste an image from the clipboard to Paint, open the application and then press Ctrl-V.

View as RSS news feed in XML