Age of Empires Forums


  advanced
in


Last post 09-05-2012, 10:37 PM by Ryz0n. 10 replies.
Sort Posts:
  •  09-04-2012, 12:26 PM 966618
    mohd own mohd own is not online. Last active: 09-06-2012, 12:37 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-2012
    Member Since: 09-01-2012
    Subject: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....

    hi guys please i need ur help

    when i click in age of empires III shortcut in desktop nothing happpns i try to to open with run as admin but not working also ...... i unstall it and install it again but not working please i need  ur help

    and thx :) . 

  •  09-04-2012, 2:29 PM 966627 in reply to 966618
    Ryz0n Ryz0n is not online. Last active: 01-19-2014, 12:36 PM
    Moderator
    Redmond, WA
    Top 75 Contributor
    MGS
    Total Posts: 1,711
    Last Post: 01-19-2014
    Member Since: 12-20-2010
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....

    What operating system did you use?

    Where did you get the game? (i.e. GFWL, Steam, Retail, Impulse, etc)

    What operating system are you using?

    When you launch the .exe directly do you notice any activity at all?   

  •  09-04-2012, 2:46 PM 966631 in reply to 966627
    Blacklight21 Blacklight21 is not online. Last active: 02-08-2014, 7:55 AM
    Member
    Somewhere in the Galaxy
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 62
    Last Post: 02-08-2014
    Member Since: 08-12-2012
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....

    did you tried running it in compatibility mode?

     

    what system are you using? 

    do you have a "pirated" version of the game?

    what are your pc specs? maybe thats the problem :P


    Hellrush:
    Who is this augustiello guy?
  •  09-04-2012, 3:11 PM 966638 in reply to 966631
    mohd own mohd own is not online. Last active: 09-06-2012, 12:37 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-2012
    Member Since: 09-01-2012
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....

    guys the game was working normally b4 i dont think that something wrong in laptop i think something with files 

     

  •  09-05-2012, 5:47 AM 966693 in reply to 966638
    johnmcclane johnmcclane is not online. Last active: 09-05-2012, 5:49 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2012
    Member Since: 09-05-2012
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....
    Wowwwwwwww
  •  09-05-2012, 1:31 PM 966730 in reply to 966638
    Ryz0n Ryz0n is not online. Last active: 01-19-2014, 12:36 PM
    Moderator
    Redmond, WA
    Top 75 Contributor
    MGS
    Total Posts: 1,711
    Last Post: 01-19-2014
    Member Since: 12-20-2010
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....
    Unfortunately we cannot help you if you do not answer the questions being asked.  saying "something is wrong" is a bit redundant.  
  •  09-05-2012, 4:26 PM 966752 in reply to 966730
    ichthus ichthus is not online. Last active: 09-06-2012, 9:31 PM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2012
    Member Since: 03-29-2012
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt record game score past 132 ....
    I think there is a bug in age of empires three, Chiefs. Apparently, the score does not go beyond 132. Does anybody have any information on how to correct this?
  •  09-05-2012, 4:31 PM 966756 in reply to 966752
    musketeer925 musketeer925 is not online. Last active: 03-13-2014, 9:15 PM
    Member
    Head of Custom Content (Unofficial)
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,013
    Last Post: 03-13-2014
    Member Since: 05-18-2009
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt record game score past 132 ....
    ichthus:
    I think there is a bug in age of empires three, Chiefs. Apparently, the score does not go beyond 132. Does anybody have any information on how to correct this?
    Please start a new thread, we're already trying to solve an unrelated issue in this one.
  •  09-05-2012, 8:57 PM 966780 in reply to 966730
    mohd own mohd own is not online. Last active: 09-06-2012, 12:37 AM
    Member
    Not Ranked
    Total Posts: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-2012
    Member Since: 09-01-2012
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....

    Where did you get the game? (i.e. GFWL, Steam, Retail, Impulse, etc)

    i download it from thepiratebay 

    What operating system are you using?  acer windows 7

    When you launch the .exe directly do you notice any activity at all?  no nothing hapns 


  •  09-05-2012, 8:59 PM 966781 in reply to 966780
    musketeer925 musketeer925 is not online. Last active: 03-13-2014, 9:15 PM
    Member
    Head of Custom Content (Unofficial)
    Top 25 Contributor
    Total Posts: 4,013
    Last Post: 03-13-2014
    Member Since: 05-18-2009
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....
    i download it from thepiratebay
    I found your problem.
  •  09-05-2012, 10:37 PM 966795 in reply to 966781
    Ryz0n Ryz0n is not online. Last active: 01-19-2014, 12:36 PM
    Moderator
    Redmond, WA
    Top 75 Contributor
    MGS
    Total Posts: 1,711
    Last Post: 01-19-2014
    Member Since: 12-20-2010
    Subject: Re: age of empires 3 doesnt start ....

    i download it from thepiratebay
     

    So wait a minute, you downloaded a game that cost Microsoft significant amounts of money to create, without paying for it....and you came here expecting assistance from the company that made it - which costs us even more money (i.e. time, server hosting, etc)?

    To put it extremely nicely, making and supporting games is not a cheap proposition, support the game developer / publishers if you like the games.

     If you wish to receive any assistance on this forum, you must have a legitimate game license.  Further discussion of pirated material will result in a forum ban.   This thread is now closed.

View as RSS news feed in XML